Skip to content

Deleting team members, Playbooks and Meeting Types

Updated October 13, 2023

On this page

Maintaining a neat and organized workspace is appreciated by everyone. With the expansion of your team, you'll see an increase in the number of Playbooks, Meeting types, and team members. Over time, certain Playbooks and Meeting types may fall out of favor as your team identifies which ones are more effective or better suited for specific sales meetings. When such a realization occurs, it's a good opportunity to tidy up and remove the templates that are no longer in use 🧹.

  1. What happens if I delete a team member?
  2. What happens if I delete a meeting type?
  3. What happens if I delete a playbook?
  4. I accidentally deleted notes from my playbook. How can I get them back?

What happens if I delete a team member?

Please make sure that all scheduled meetings are handed over before deleting a team member.

Deleting the host of an already scheduled meeting will result in these meetings getting canceled. See this article on how to hand over these meetings beforehand.

Recordings and past meetings will still show in the meeting list and recording library.

What happens if I delete a meeting type?

It is not possible to delete a meeting type if it is being used in outstanding scheduled meetings. Demodesk will show you a popup warning message informing you which routings and/or upcoming meetings it is still in use:

Warning banner blocking deletion of a meeting type still used in upcoming demos and routings

An alternative is to archive a meeting type by:

  1. Going to your settings and creating a new group

    Groups settings page with the New Group button highlighted in the top right

  2. Name it e.g. 'Archive' > under Visibility , select Restrict to group

    New group dialog with the Visibility dropdown open, showing Restricted to group and Shared with company

  3. Add the admins who manage meeting types

    Archive group configured with Restricted to group visibility and two admins added as members

  4. Go to the meeting type you wish to delete and remove everyone from the Team assignment section, except for the one admin (or add them if not added yet)

    Meeting type team assignment set to selected team members, showing two admins added at 100 percent

  5. Move the respective meeting type(s) to group "Archive"

As a result, scheduled meetings will then still be available on the dashboard for hosts, but other team members can no longer use the meeting types to schedule new meetings.

What happens if I delete a playbook?

You can only delete a playbook if it is no longer being used in any meeting types. Demodesk will prevent you from deleting a playbook that is still in use by showing you the following popup warning message:

Warning banner blocking deletion of a playbook still used in team meeting types

Similarly, you can move the intended playbook to a private group where no one else besides the admin (who are in the group) have access.

Playbook card context menu open with the Move to group submenu showing the list of groups

As a result, scheduled meetings will still be able to use the archived playbook, but it won't be part of newly scheduled meetings.

I accidentally deleted notes from my playbook. How can I get them back?

Since changes made to a playbook are auto-saved, there is no way to revert the changes right away.

There are two special conditions that might help:

  • If you have the notes field still open you might be able to undo your action with CMD + Z.

  • If you have previously used the playbook in earlier meetings, you can find it in the dashboard > click into it > click Prepare playbook. This will bring you to the meeting-specific version of the playbook, hopefully including some of the notes that you wanted to preserve.

Meeting detail page for a check-in meeting with the Reschedule link and Prepare playbook button

Related articles

More in this category

Still need a hand?

Our support team answers in the app chat, or at support@demodesk.com.